Lockdown Artist Challenge Day Five: Johnny Cash

I started this artist challenge thing on social media to try and keep my sanity during the lock down. The challenge was to list an artist every day for seven days that made some sort of an impact to my musical tastes. On the social media posts, I provided no explanation so I thought I’d provide a little background here on my blog about those choices.

Day Four was the legendary man in black: Johnny Cash

I remember listening to Johnny about as far back and I can remember listening to The Beatles.  My parents were both big fans of his.  I also remember watching his TV show.  Having essentially grown up listening to Mr. Cash (and continuing to listen to him), it is hard to leave him out of a list of bands or artists that did not have some sort of influence on my musical tastes.  Now, as an adult (sort of), I have passed the love for Johnny Cash to my own kids.

It was a sad day when this legend passed.

Leave a comment