Star Wars The Old Republic Journal Entry I

As you folks might have guessed by now (that is, if you actually bother to read this blog), I have not really been playing Fallout 4 anymore.  After going through most of the faction storylines, I guess I just kind of got bored with it. I could have spent all my time building stuff and that would have whittled away the FO4 hours but I just couldn’t get into doing that.

So, my latest video game obsession matches very closely with another obsession of mine: Star Wars.

I had heard of the MMORPG game Star Wars The Old Republic (henceforth on this blog to be known as SWTOR) but never really played it. I couldn’t really see getting into an MMORPG. I decided to go ahead and install it and give it a try. I figured it couldn’t be all that boring because it IS Star Wars after all.

I’m pretty glad I started playing it because I love it!

I’ve been trying out different character classes to get a feel for as many as possible and see which one(s) I like best.

I am currently running 5 different characters (henceforth on this blog to be referred to as “toons”).  I am playing a bounty hunter, a smuggler, a Sith warrior, a Jedi shadow and a Republic trooper.  I’m also thinking of starting an imperial agent character but I might wait until I’ve progressed in the storylines of the others a bit first.

I have finished chapter one of the stories for the bounty hunter, the smuggler and the sith warrior. To be honest I will probably not continue the story for the Jedi shadow because it is, quite frankly, a little boring. The republic trooper seems fairly interesting so far. I started that toon yesterday and I’ve gotten past the introductory story and I am working on chapter one.

Anyway, I will post various stuff about my progression as I see fit.

If you are into Star Wars at all, especially if you are a fan of the Old Republic era (even though Disney decided it doesn’t matter anymore) you should definitely check this game out! You can find it at http://www.swtor.com.

 

 

One thought on “Star Wars The Old Republic Journal Entry I

  1. Consular gets better after C1! I made the entire thing more interesting by being a darkside snowflake, but even if you go lightside, it does get better. C1 for Consular is probably the worst chapter out of all 24.

Leave a Reply

