Fallout Journal Entry 10.5

Going to have to change things up a bit with this campaign.


The reason that this entry is 10.5 and not 11 is because it is not an actual journal entry about where I’m at in the campaign.

It has come to my attention that there is a glitch in my game that I probably caused. I have been unable to have anything to do with the Brotherhood of Steel in my game. When I figured out that the game had a glitch and found out that the reason (more than likely) that this glitch happened is because I never bothered to go visit the Cambridge Police Station when I heard the distress signal AND I never went to the airport to investigate the big airship after leaving Fort Hagen. I figured I’d be able to do it later. Apparently not.

Anyway, I had figured I’d just plod along with the game and maybe the glitch would undo itself at some point and I could do the Brotherhood stuff later. Unfortunately, it became somewhat obvious to me that this was not going to happen once I got to the Battle of Bunker Hill mission when, even though I was fighting off the Institute synths (after killing the Courser), the Brotherhood (who was also fighting said Institute synths) started attacking me. So having made an enemy of the Brotherhood, it was plain that I would not be able to do any of the Brotherhood missions.

With that in mind, I had a decision to make. Keep going and not play any of the Brotherhood missions and complete the game. Then start another game and remember at the appropriate time to do what I was supposed to with them to activate that mission sequence. The other option, which is the one I am going with (possibly) is to find my old save from the point at which I think I caused the glitch and just restart my current game from there.

I have not got on my PS4 to determine if I will, in fact, be able to find this old save but this is where this entry will end. I will return to the journal entries once I figure that out.

Leave a Reply

