Best Movies of 2015

Here it is folks! My 6 favorite movies of 2015.

Enjoy!

fury road6. Mad Max: Fury Road
This action film was directed by George Miller, the same director that did the first 3 Mad Max movies. This one isn’t so much a reboot as it is a continuation of the story of Max played by a different actor. This is not only my favorite movie of the franchise but I think Tom Hardy does a much better job of playing the lead character than Mel Gibson. Another really cool bit about the movie was the apocalyptic guitar player that was shredding during the convoy.

 

 

 

 

 

Avengers_Age_of_Ultron 5. Avengers: Age of Ultron
I gotta admit the first time I saw this movie I was underwhelmed. It was directed by the same guy that directed the first Avengers movie, Joss Whedon, so I went into it with very high expectations. However, even though I still like the first Avengers better, I do like this film a lot better than I did after my first viewing. I especially liked the introduction of Vision into the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
 

 

Jurassic_World_poster4. Jurassic World
This 4th installment of the Jurassic Park franchise is by far the best of them all. Chris Pratt as the dinosaur trainer was golden. Then again, he is great in everything he does. Set 20 years after the original Jurassic Park movie this film was released nearly 15 years after the 3rd installment.

 

 

 
InsideOut3. Inside Out
This Disney Pixar film was directed by Pete Docter, who also directed Up and worked on other animated films such as Toy Story, Monsters Inc and WALL-E. This movie was a welcome surprise and is a great movie for all ages.
 

 

 

 

Ant-Man_poster2. Ant-Man
Not only was this movie a sleeper in 2015 but it was also a sleeper for the Marvel Cinematic Universe. It starred Michael Douglas as the original Ant-Man Dr. Henry Pym and Paul Rudd as the new Ant-Man, aka Scott Lang. Their dynamic together was incredible. I don’t only think that this was one of the best movies of 2015 but I would put it fairly high on a best of Marvel Comics movies list as well.
 

 

 

 

Star_Wars_Episode_VII_The_Force_Awakens1. Star Wars: The Force Awakens
It should be no surprse to anyone that a movie that I’ve been waiting years to see made it on this list. So far I’ve seen it twice (and plan to see it a few more times). I have to admit that I did not absorb it all the first time I see it. I think it was the excitement of finally getting to see another Star Wars movie. After the second viewing I was able to take it all in a lot better. Director JJ Abrams put his high action fast-paced touch to the galaxy far far away and made this Star Wars fan highly satisfied.

 

Leave a Reply

