Album Review: Bad Cop / Bad Cop – Not Sorry

notsorryTomorrow, Tuesday June 16, 2015, Fat Wreck Chords will release the most highly anticipated debuts of the year.

That’s right, tomorrow marks the release date of Not Sorry, the debut full-length by California all-girl punk rock band Bad Cop / Bad Cop.

This follow-up to their 2014 EP Boss Lady is everything that release was and more. It represents all that is good with the pop-punk world today. Produced by Fat Mike himself, Not Sorry has some of the catchiest hooks, coolest melodies and finest harmonies this side of the Ramones.

Consisting of 13 fast-paced, tight, balls-to-the-wall gems such as “Nightmare” “Sugarcane” “I’m Alright” and “Support” Bad Cop / Bad Cop‘s newest release will leave you wondering why the heck you’ve never bothered to listen to them in the first place.

You can purchase this album at the Fat Wreck Chords store or on iTunes. Or rush to your nearest record store and buy it. If they don’t have it, demand that they do. I promise you won’t regret it.

Track listing:

  1. Nightmare
  2. Anti Love Song
  3. Here’s to You
  4. Cheers
  5. Joey Lawrence
  6. Sugarcane
  7. I’m Alright
  8. Old Dogs
  9. Like Seriously
  10. Rip You to Shreds
  11. The Wood
  12. Firewater
  13. Support

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s