Coming Soon in 2015

I’ve taken a look at the movies that are scheduled to come out next year.  This is a list of the ones that I saw that interest me.

JANUARY

Taken 3
The first two were good. Hopefully this one won’t suck.

FEBRUARY

Hot Tub Time Machine 2
I liked the first one. It was fun. Not sure what the purpose of sequel would be but it’s intriguing enough to check out.

MAY

Avengers: Age of Ultron
It’s a comic book movie so why wouldn’t I go see it? First Avengers was great. Same cast. Same director. I’ve seen the previews which look amazing. Looking forward to this one.

Mad Max: Fury Road
Is this a reboot? Tom Hardy replaced Mel Gibson in the title role. He’s done some good stuff. Should be interesting to see him pull this one off.

JUNE

Ted 2
If you haven’t seen the first one you have to go see it! If the sequel is half as funny as the first one it’ll be worth watching.

JULY

Terminator: Genisys.
I’ve read that it is sort of a reboot but Arnold is back as the Terminator. How is that a reboot? Doesn’t matter, I’ll watch it anyway.

Ant-Man
Another comic book movie. It’s a given I’ll watch it.

Point Break
Certainly won’t watch in the theater but I gotta see what they do to the reboot of this one.

AUGUST

The Fantastic Four
I’m skeptical about this one. Very skeptical. But I’ll watch it.

Straight Outta Compton
Biopic about rap group N.W.A. I’m there.

NOVEMBER

The Peanuts Movie
Computer-animated version of Snoopy. Nuff said.

DECEMBER

Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Dumb title but it’s Star Wars. I’ll be there.

Alvin and the Chipmunks 4
Bite me I like the Chipmunks.

One thought on “Coming Soon in 2015

  1. Pingback: Coming Soon in 2015 Part II | Otter Limits

Leave a Reply

