My Voting Preferences

Here’s a list of who I am will voting for in Tuesday’s mid-term elections:

Governor

I will be voting for the independent Richard Prawdzienski.

There is no way in hell that I would ever vote for Mary Fallin. She is a worthless sleaze. Her actions have proven that is not a small government Republican. She is also a career politician.

I would consider voting for Joe Dorman simply because he is not Mary Fallin but since there is another choice in this year’s race that happens to be a libertarian, and happens to be a friend of mine, I will not be voting for Dorman.

Lieutenant Governor

Don’t plan on voting in this race. I’m sure the current Lt. Gov. Todd Lamb will win re-election easily.

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Don’t plan on voting in this race either. I don’t like any of the choices available this year.

Commissioner of Labor

Another race I probably won’t vote in. Mark Costello will probably win and he is a nice enough guy so I wouldn’t be upset if he won.

US Senate

I don’t plan on voting in this race because Jim Inhofe, who will most likely win, has been in elected office for far too long and he is a typical war hawk. I won’t vote for his opponent Silverstein either because I don’t know enough about him.

US Senate (unexpired term)

No chance in hell that I would ever vote for James Lankford. Another worthless piece of crap.

I will vote for Connie Johnson in this race because she is not a proponent of the drug war and wants to reform the prison system.

However, this is Oklahoma and I’m almost 98% sure that Lankford will end up winning this race.

U.S. House, 5th District

I’m voting for the independent Robert T. Murphy.

Oklahoma County Treasurer

I will be voting for whoever is running against Butch Freeman. I refuse to support anybody that supported Sheriff John Whetsel in his 2012 race.

Oklahoma County Commissioner

I will be voting for whoever is running against Ray Vaughn for the same reason I won’t be voting for Freeman.

Around the state

If you live in State Senate District 42, please vote for Charles Thompson.

If you live in State House District 95, please vote for Mark DeShazo.

Leave a Reply

