Why You Will Not Get My Vote

Just some thoughts on how I will determine my voting activity in the 2014 elections:

If you do not support an end to the drug war, you do NOT get my vote.

If you do not support an end to all corporate welfare (aka subsidies to ANY corporation), you do NOT get my vote.

If you do not support an end to our U.S. military intervention on foreign soil, you do NOT get my vote.

If you do not support individual liberty and equal rights for all citizens, regardless of their religion, sexual orientation, etc…you do NOT get my vote.

If you do not support an across the board scale-back in federal government, including but not limited to, eliminating the Department of Education and the Department of Commerce, you do NOT get my vote.

If you do not support an immediate cut in funding of the surveillance activities of the National Security Agency, you do NOT get my vote.

If you do not support comprehensive ballot access reform (specifically in Oklahoma), you do NOT get my vote.

If you voted for or support the indefinite detention of American citizens without charge or trial, you do NOT get my vote.

That’s all for now. I reserve the right to add to this list.

3 thoughts on “Why You Will Not Get My Vote

  1. I wonder what they would do if someone did put in a blank ballot. I’m sure nothing but it would be kind of funny.

Leave a Reply

