Top 13 Descendents Songs

Here’s a top 13 list of my 13 favorite songs by pop-punk pioneers the Descendents. They are listed here in alphabetical order.

Enjoy!

  1. Clean Sheets (from the 1987 album All)
  2. Cool To Be You (from the 2004 album Cool To Be You)
  3. Cooldige (from the 1987 album All)
  4. Get The Time (from the 1986 album Enjoy!)
  5. Good Good Things (from the 1985 album I Don’t Want To Grow Up)
  6. Hope (from the 1982 album Milo Goes to College)
  7. I’m the One (from the 1996 album Everything Sucks)
  8. Merican (from the 2004 album Cool To Be You)
  9. Rotting Out (from the 1996 album Everything Sucks)
  10. She Loves Me (from the 1996 album Everything Sucks)
  11. Silly Girl (from the 1985 album I Don’t Want To Grow Up)
  12. Sour Grapes (from the 1986 album Enjoy!)
  13. When I Get Old (from the 1996 album Everything Sucks)
3 thoughts on “Top 13 Descendents Songs

  1. Off the top of my head (and with the help of Wikipedia), my favorite Descendents’ songs are (in no particular order) —
    “Pep Talk” (from ALL)
    “Silly Girl” (from I Don’t Want to Grow Up)
    “Clean Sheets” (from ALL)
    “I Quit” (from ‘Merican)
    “Nothing with You” (from ‘Merican and Cool To Be You)
    “Talking” (from Cool To Be You)
    “Tack” (from Cool To Be You)
    “Thank You” (from Everything Sucks)
    “80s Girl” (from Enjoy)
    “Hey Hey” (from Bonus Fat)
    “Global Probing” (from Bonus Fat)
    “Lucky” (from I’m the One)
    “I Won’t Let Me” (from Everything Sucks)
    “Coolidge” (from ALL)
    “Sour Grapes” (from Enjoy)
    “Get the Time” (from Enjoy)
    “Hürtin’ Crüe” (from Enjoy)
    “Can’t Go Back” (from I Don’t Want to Grow Up)
    “Good Good Things” (from I Don’t Want to Grow Up)
    “In Love This Way” (from I Don’t Want to Grow Up)
    “Christmas Vacation” (from I Don’t Want to Grow Up)
    “Myage” (from Milo Goes to College)
    “Hope” (from Milo Goes to College)
    “Suburban Home” (from Milo Goes to College)
    “Bikeage” (from Milo Goes to College)

Leave a Reply

