Currently Watching: Star Trek – The Next Generation

Last Tuesday, I posted here that I had started watching Star Trek; Enterprise and mentioned in that post that it would probably lead me to watch other Star Trek series.

Well, I did not finish the Enterprise series but I did start watching another series a few days ago. I started watching, as the title of this post suggests, Star Trek: The Next Generation.

This series originally ran between September 1987 to May 1994. There were 7 seasons and 178 episodes were aired. It was ranked #46 on TV Guide’s 50 Greatest TV shows of All Time list in 2002.

Its main characters were Captain Jean-Luc Picard, played by Patrick Stewart, Commander William Riker, played by Jonathan Frakes, Lieutenant Commander Data, played by Brent Spiner, Counselor Deanna Troi, played by Marina Sirtis, Lieutenant Worf, played by Michael Dorn, and Lieutenant Geordi La Forge, played by LeVar Burton.

Dave did a post about it back in August on his blog. The post was called Rediscovering Star Trek.

I’m about 12 episodes into the first season but I can say that I will definitely try to watch the entire series because I am really liking what I’m seeing so far. Hopefully at some point in time, I will return to watch Star Trek: Enterprise again.

4 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Star Trek – The Next Generation

  1. After Amazon Prime made Star Trek available for instant video for free, I've been watching the original series and am only one or two episodes away from finishing it. After that, I'll be going on to Star Trek: The Next Generation! My brother-in-law is pretty big on it. You'll have to keep track of your favorite episodes until I can start watching then we should compare favorites.

  2. After Amazon Prime made Star Trek available for instant video for free, I've been watching the original series and am only one or two episodes away from finishing it. After that, I'll be going on to Star Trek: The Next Generation! My brother-in-law is pretty big on it. You'll have to keep track of your favorite episodes until I can start watching then we should compare favorites.

  3. So far, I have watched 11 episodes. 12 if you count the double-length pilot episode as 2.

    My favorites so far are Encounter at Farpoint, Hide and Q, and The Big Goodbye.

  4. So far, I have watched 11 episodes. 12 if you count the double-length pilot episode as 2.My favorites so far are Encounter at Farpoint, Hide and Q, and The Big Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

