Frank Turner: Discography of the Moment

Frank Turner is a singer/songwriter that was born in December 1981 in Bahrain, although he is British.

He was the vocalist for the London-based hardcore punk rock band Million Dead before they disbanded in 2005.

Strangely enough, his solo stuff is nothing near his previous endeavor. His newer stuff is closer to a mix between folk and indie and from what I little I have heard of his solo stuff is reminiscent (in my opinion) of a British Violent Femmes.

Campfire Punkrock
Released in May 2006 by Xtra Mile Recordings/Good Faith Records.
Produced by Tarrant Anderson and Frank Turner.
Tracks: 5
Nashville Tennessee. Thatcher Fucked the Kids. This Town Aint Big Enough for the One of Me. Casanova Lament. I Really Don’t Care What You Did on Your Gap Year.

Sleep is for the Week
Released in January 2007 by Xtra Mile.
Produced by Ben Lloyd & Frank Turner.
Tracks: 13
The Real Damage. Vital Signs. Romantic Fatigue. A Decent Cup of Tea. Father’s Day. Worse Things Happen at Sea. My Kingdom for a Horse. Back in the Day. Once We Were Anarchists. Wisdom Teeth. The Ladies of London Town. Must Try Harder. The Ballad of Me and My Friends.

The Real Damage
Released in May 2008 by Xtra Mile.
Produced by Frank Turner.
Tracks: 5
The Real Damage. Sea Legs. Back to Sleep. Sunshine State. Heartless Bastard Motherfucker.

Love Ire and Song
Released in March 2008 by Xtra Mile/Epitaph Records.
Produced by Ben Lloyd and Frank Turner.
Tracks: 12
I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous. Reasons Not to be an Idiot. Photosynthesis. Substitute. Better Half. Love Ire & Song. Imperfect Tense. To Take You Home. Long Live the Queen. A Love Worth Keeping. St Christopher is Coming Home. Jet Lag.

The First Three Years
Compilation album released in December 2008 by Xtra Mile.
Produced by Martin Price and George Elliott.
Tracks: 24

Poetry of the Dead
Released in Septebmer 2009 by Xtra Mile/Epitaph.
Produced by Alex Newport.
Tracks: 13
“The Road” “Poetry of the Dead” “Isabel” and “Try This at Home”

The Road
Released in September 2009 by Xtra Mile/Epitaph.
Produced by Frank Turner.
Tracks: 4

Frank Turner / Tim Barry Split
Release din October 2009 by Suburban Home Records.
Tracks: 2

Split with Jon Snodgrass released in September 2010 by Xtra Mile.
Tracks: 10

Rock and Roll
Released in December 2010 by Xtra Mile.
Produced by Frank Turner and Tristan Ivemy.
Tracks: 5

England Keep My Bones
Released in June 2011 by Xtra Mile/Epitaph.
Produced by Tristan Ivemy.
Tracks: 12
“I Still Believe” “Peggy Sang the Blues” and “If Ever I Stray”
#12 on the UK Albums Chart.

Tape Deck Heart
Released in April 2013 by Xtra Mile/Interscope.
Produced by Rich Costey.
Tracks: 12 (16 on the deluxe edition)
“Recovery” and “The Way I Tend To Be”


This is the discography of Turner’s hardcore punk band Million Dead.

A Song to Ruin
Released in September 2003 by Xtra Mile Recordings/Integrity Records. A deluxe version of the album was released in 2009.
Produced by Joe Gibb and Million Dead.
Band lineup:
Frank Turner – vocals; Ben Dawson – drums; Cameron Deam – guitar; Julia Ruzicka – bass.
Tracks: 10 (15 on the deluxe edition).
“Smiling at Strangers on Trains” “Breaking the Back” and “I am the Party”

Harmony No Harmony
Released in May 2005 by Xtra Mile Recordings.
Produced by Mark Williams.
Lineup changes:
Cameron Dean was replaced on guitar by Tom Fowler.
Tracks: 14
“Living the Dream” “After the Rush Hour” and “To Whom It May Concern”


2 thoughts on “Frank Turner: Discography of the Moment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s