Avengers Movie Cast Announced!

The full cast for the Avengers movie was announced at the San Diego Comic Con.

The movie will be released in 2012.
Here is the list:
Samuel L Jackson as Nick Fury (like we didn’t already know that)
Robert Downey Jr as Tony Stark (duh)
Scarlett Johnsson as Black Widow
Chris Hemsworth as Thor
Chris Evans as Captain America (I’m still not sure I agree with this one)
Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye
Mark Ruffalo as Bruce Banner/Hulk (I find this one hard to swallow as well)
4 thoughts on “Avengers Movie Cast Announced!

  1. Jeremy Renner is a great actor. I also read that Joss Whedon is going to be directing this movie. I'm now looking forward to this.

  2. I honestly know nothing about him. Norton would have been the best person for the role obviously, but maybe this guy will be ok.

  3. I'll give him the benefit of the doubt. He has been in a couple of movies that I liked him in, I just can't swallow him as comic book movie material.

Leave a Reply

