Iron Man Review Part Two

Yeah I know, I have already reviewed this movie on this blog already but I have something else that I want to say about it.

Technically, I did say something about it in the first review but I want to vent some more about it.

I was watching the first Iron Man with my son this afternoon and I can’t help thinking how much I think Terrance Howard did a better job as Rhodey and how much I am a little irritated that they replaced him with Don Cheadle.

Mind you, I don’t hate Don Cheadle. I don’t even dislike Don Cheadle. In fact, as I stated in the other review I think he did a really good job.

The problem is, I just honestly think Terrance Howard did a better job as Rhodey and would have done a better job as Rhodey/War Machine in the 2nd one.

Another thing that is really sad is apparently Howard had to find out that he was being replaced ONLINE!!! Talk about a slap in the face!

Apparently, it all had to do with money…of course. From what I have read in multiple sources, Howard was the first one hired to be in the first Iron Man and was the highest paid actor in the film. The film did sooooo well, that they (the makers of the films) decided they wanted to pay him less.

Also, I read somewhere that the director John Favreau was not happy with Howard’s performance in the first one. What?!?!? Seriously?!? I thought he did an amazing job!

I think I should write a really nasty hate-mail type letter to John Favreau and tell him how badly he screwed up in replacing Terrance Howard.

Or maybe I’ll just bitch about it on my blog.

Ok, I’m done venting on this…………….for now.

Leave a Reply

