Beatlemania 2009!

Entertainment Weekly’s newest issue has a large spread in it about the Beatles in honor of 2 things: the Beatles Rock Band video game that came out this summer and the release of a new Beatles box set.
One of the sections of this spread is their ranking of the 50 Best Beatles Songs. Here are their Top 10:
1. Hard Day’s Night (from the album Hard Day’s Night)
2. A Day in the Life (Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band)
3. Yesterday (Help!)
4. Strawberry Fields Forever (Magical Mystery Tour)
5. Something (Abbey Road)
6. She Loves You (The Beatles 2nd Album)
7. Let It Be (Let It Be)
8. Tomorrow Never Knows (Revolver)
9. Norwegian Wood (Rubber Soul)
10. Across the Universe (Let It Be)
Anyone who knows me, in fact, anyone that reads this blog fairly regularly knows that I am a pretty big Beatles fan so I could not do a post entitled Beatlemania 2009 and mention somebody else’s best of list without doing my own so here it is. My Top 12 Beatles songs, but not in any particular order (I am not that bold):
1. She Loves You (from The Beatles 2nd Album – 1964)
2. We Can Work It Out (Yesterday and Today – 1966)
3. I’ll Follow the Sun (Beatles for Sale – 1964)
4. Something (Abbey Road – 1969)
5. Let It Be (Let It Be – 1970)
6. And I Love Her (A Hard Days Night – 1964)
7. You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away (Help! – 1965)
8. Eleanor Rigby (Revolver – 1966)
9. Can’t Buy Me Love (Hey Jude – 1970)
10. I’ve Just Seen A Face (Help! – 1965)
11. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (The White Album – 1968)
Leave a Reply

