How did Washington Legislators Vote on the Bailout Bill?

Maria Cantwell (D) – NO
Patty Murray (D) – YES

Jay Inslee (D) – NO
Rick Larsen (D) – YES
Brian Baird (D) – YES
Doc Hastings (R) – NO
Cathy McMorris-Rodgers (R) – NO
Norman Dicks (D) – YES
James McDermott (D) – NO
David George Reichert (R) – NO
Adam Smith (D) – YES

So that is it. Out of 2 Senators and 9 U.S. Representatives, 8 of them Democrats and 3 Republican, 6 of them voted NO. That is only just over half of our legislators.

Remember these numbers when it comes time for our elected officials to start running for re-election, whenever that might be.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s